Best beginner’s guide to League of Legends

Here is everything to get you started

League of Legends is one of the most popular PC video games and it is even free to play! Since its release in 2009 it has stayed on top of the MOBA genre with millions of users logging in every day to face-off in the summoners rift. Always wanted to play LOL just didn’t know what it takes? Or just new to the game? We will help you understand the basics of the game.

1.What to know before playing the game

Players create a login and a unique account name that other players will know them as. This is called a Summoner Name. It is usually a 5 vs 5 game but there are different game modes, we will get to that in a bit. You can always play with your friend or alone. You must work together to defeat the enemy and conquer the rift. Both teams have a base that they protect from the enemies. The goal is to take the base from your enemy.

2.What you need to know about Summoners Rift

Summoners rift is the map you will most likely be using the most. So the goal is to get to the enemy base but that’s not as easy as it sounds. First, the map is divided into 3 lanes, usually called Top, Mid and Bot. The divide with the water on the middle of the map is called the River and the rest is the jungle. Both sides are the same, mirrored so there is no advantage on one side over the other. The main important thing guarding your base from the enemy attacks are turrets, 3 for each lane and 2 only for your Nexus! Nexus is the core and when you reach it its game over! Besides turrets and the Nexus at the start of each lane there is an inhibitor, which when destroyed grants power ups to your minion wave. As you play through the game there are other objectives to get as well. You can find jungle monsters called camps on every side of the map. In the river live most important buffs for your team! Different kinds of dragons that spawn periodically, rift herald and baron! Teams must use their minions to push down lanes in order to destroy the enemy’s turrets, inhibitors and in the end nexus.

1.A brief introduction to champions

LOL offers a variety of unique champions to choose from. They all have different abilities and looks! Each champion has 5 abilities (passive, q, w, e and ultimate) that you learn during the game. Champions are bought with Blue essence or Riot points. Blue essence is earned through playing and Riot points are bought with money. Each champion fits one of the categories and those are: Support, Mage, Assassin, Marksman, Fighter and Tank. They can be ranged or melee (sometimes even both!), and they all do their own thing in game! Most champions have a resource that they use to cast abilities, displayed directly below their health bar. For most champions, this resource is called mana, although some use energy, some have no resources and some even use their own health!

1.Game modes

Lol gives its players the opportunity to choose from a lot of different game mods! Summoners rift being the first map you play offers 4 game modes on it and those are Blind pick, Draft Pick, Solo or Duo que ranked and Flex ranked. Second map is ARAM map, which means All Random All Mid, here you get your champion randomly and there is only one lane and no objectives besides the enemy Nexus, basically a 5v5 all in brawl! Twisted treeline is a map unlike both of the previous ones, it does offer 3 lanes like Summoners rift and the jungle, but it is only for 3 players! You can choose between blind pick and ranked here as well.

League of Legends

Click below links for more information

Lol Coaching

Solo Queue ELO Boost

Duo Queue ELO Boost

LoL Placement Matches

4.7 Star App Store Review!***uke
The Communities are great you rarely see anyone get in to an argument :)
Love Love LOVE

Select Collections